‘Art and You’ or the other way round?

To begin with, art can be expressed in any form. Seems credible because all of everything is God’s art. But how is that you are related to it? I believe the very same question would have popped into an artistic brain. The sake one does it for lies within him.

Well, let me arrive at the center of it after taking a walk around it. I love to sketch all sorts of things and this is my relationship with art. I also understand there are a variety of people and what they sketch reflects who or how they are. What I do not get is that isn’t this a stereotypical view? Because when I meant all sort of things, it is not all the things but only the ones I feel the need to put it on paper. That in a way does depict what I take a liking to.



Drawing a fiendish character from a cartoon I watched as a kid rekindles all the happy times I had then. The picture throws light on how much I adore the cartoon and the affinity I have towards drawing. In no way does it mean that I prefer cruelty to kindness. Dexter’s laboratory or the powerpuff girls must have been the ones I drew as a child. And that does not mean I was sweet then either. The characteristics of a person sometimes can be made out of it and that would decide his kinship with art.

Seems as though I have been walking in circles instead of going for the answer at the center. But when you love art it becomes a part of you and it is not the matter of whether it is you and art or art and you but it is just one embodiment. So it would just mean loving yourself more.

4 thoughts on “‘Art and You’ or the other way round?

Leave a comment